Wreck This Journal: Colour this entire page

Standard

This is one of my favourite pages.

I started by doodling some random shapes and patterns on the pages.  I’m not normally very good at being ‘random’ but I did my very best not to be uniform in any way.  Not that there’s anything wrong with being uniform, that’s just wasn’t the plan I had for this page!
Colour this entire page

When I was happy with the design, I armed myself with all the felt tips, coloured pencils and gel pens I could get my hands on, and I started to add in the colour.

I mentioned in one of my earlier entries that whenever I look at my WTJ pages, I remember what was in my head at the time, what I was thinking, what was on TV or what music was playing.

However, when I look at this page, I have absolutely no recollection of what else was going on in the room, in the house, or in the world for that matter.  I was just completely absorbed in what I was doing!

Maybe it’s strange (and a little embarrassing) for a 29 year old to be so happy colouring in, but it really was nice to just shut out all those ‘grown up’ worries and stresses, and just enjoy a few hours of being completely carefree!

I’ve managed to recruit a few of my friends into the art of Wrecking now, but if you are one of the ones who is still resisting, I urge you again to give it a go!   :-)  

__________________________________________________________________________________________

SECRET MESSAGE 

I also chose this page to address another of the instructions – “Hide a secret message somewhere within this book” (page 173).  Have you spotted it yet? 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

8 responses »

    • Sarah, how did you get here so fast?? I only just posted it a couple of minutes ago!! :-)
      Will you be posting pictures of your pages? I’m really going to need to see them :-) xxx

  1. I love these pages :D I’m still dawdling about what exactly to do here. Just wondering how you numbered your pages? I’ve decided on chronologically, so they only get numbered once a page is completed. The problem here is I’ve got to remember which page I last completed, and if I’ve not done any for a while, then it’s easy to forget. Bit of a bugger really!

    • I love this page, there are so many possibilities!!!!
      For the numbering, I just went through and numbered the pages in order from front to back – I didn’t even consider doing it any other way, but now I wish I’d given it more thought. Chronologically is a good idea though, so you’ll always know what order you did them in. If I was doing it that way, I’d probably use one of the spare pages as an Index or Contents page so that I could keep track of what I was doing – then you could just check that to see what number you’re up to :-)

What do YOU think? :-)

