Wreck This Journal: Create a nonstop line

Standard

I started this one at the weekend, spent most of Sunday on it, and I have finally finished colouring it in tonight!!  I don’t think it’s anything original really…if I could draw, I would have drawn something fabulous using one continuous line.  But I can’t, so I didn’t!

I decided to do a loopy line, purely because I wanted to do something a tiny bit different to what others have done.

When I was younger, I had this battery-powered pen that drew a loopy line, I thought it was called a Dizzy Doodle, but I can’t seem to find a picture.  Does anyone else know what I’m talking about?

Anyway, this pen used to draw a loopy line very similar to the one I’ve drawn. So I suppose that gave me the idea!

I started at the ‘Start’ obviously, and I was about half way through before noticing there was no ‘End’!  So I added that myself.  And I decided to colour the whole thing in, which took absolutely ages.

And I have discovered that colouring pencils just aren’t made the way they were when I was young!  I’m using Crayola, which I thought were a reputable brand, well known for being THE colouring implement of choice for children.  But the leads keep snapping…and either they’re broken all the way down the pencil, or they are just too weak for my pencil sharpener!  And the purple one (oh it just had to be the purple one didn’t it?) splintered really badly down the side when I sharpened it.  That didn’t happen when I was younger!  Not impressed!!!

So what do you think of my nonstop line?  :-)

__________________________________________________________________________________________

12 responses »

  1. Wow love your colourful wrecks! Mine are actually a disaster since I’m finally trying to actually do it hahaha Don’t have time to make it so beautiful!

  2. hey lisa :D i have this journal (wreck this journal) too but i havent used it :(

    did you get my letter? :) hope youre ok :)

    petrova

  3. Pingback: Wreck This Journal: Colour outside of the lines « xlalalalisax

What do YOU think? :-)

