Wreck This Journal: Document your dinner

Standard

OK.  The time has come to share my least favourite WTJ ‘creation’.

This is without doubt my most ‘wrecked’ page yet.  I hate it, and even as I’m typing this, I’m not sure whether I’m actually going to post it!

The instruction states “Document your dinner.  Rub, smear, splatter your food.  Use this page as a napkin.”

I was eating spaghetti.  So I flung on a strand of spaghetti.  Then a blob of sauce.  I smeared it as instructed.  Then I left it to dry out.

And it all went wrong from there!  When it dried, it started to pong.  Then the spaghetti strand started to break (which I should have expected really!!) and bits of the sauce were crumbling off.  I decided to cover the whole page with glue and stick some plastic over it.  That didn’t help at all.  It still smells bad and it looks bad.  The sauce has also seeped through and ruined several other pages.

But there.  I did it.  So don’t go accusing me of not being reckless enough 😉

___________________________________________________________________________________________

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Hi. Bye. « just another day out west

  2. Pingback: Wreck This Journal: Fill this page with circles « xlalalalisax

What do YOU think? :-)

