Wreck This Journal: Wrap something with this page.

Standard

Eeeeeeee, presents!!!!!!!!!

This page puzzled me for a while…

Wrap something with this page.

Wrap something with this page.

I thought about it until my head hurt, and then decided to just go for it.  I ripped out the page, and started colouring it.  I wanted to make it a bit fancy, so I used glitter crayons to colour stripes.  I have included a couple of extra pictures below to show the effect of the glitter crayons – the give a very nice shiny effect, and they have actual glitter in – GENIUS!!!!!

Anyway, once my page was coloured, I started looking for something to wrap.  This involved me wandering around the house and literally looking for something small that I wouldn’t miss.  I’m one of these annoying people who throws things out if I don’t need/want them, so this was a difficult task!

Eventually I decided on the thing to wrap.  It was a keyring that I had bought for a friend that I no longer speak to.  It wasn’t appropriate to give as a gift, but I didn’t want to throw it away, so I’d kept it in a drawer.  I don’t know why, because like I said above, I normally am pretty good at thowing out unneccessary junk!

So, I wrapped the keyring in tissue paper to bulk it out a bit and make it easier to wrap, and then wrapped it in the page, adding some curly-wurly ribbon for that final touch!

I wanted to be able to put this page back into my WTJ, so I used coloured paper to create a new ‘page’.  I have done this for all instructions which require me to remove a page, so that I can put everything back in where it belongs.  Because I’m like that 🙂

So, in this case, I stuck the present on to this bright yellow page, wrote on the instruction and added some present stickers.

My WTJ is pretty bulky now – there’s no chance of carrying it everywhere with me anymore, my handbag just isn’t big enough!!

_________________________________________________________________________________________

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Wreck This Journal: Make a funnel. Drink some water. « xlalalalisax

  2. Where did you get glitter crayons? Tell me woman! Lol. I had them as a kid and LOVED them being a glitter freak but can’t find them anywhere. I want new glitter gels and crayons – tell me where to get them wisened one 😀

    • They’re excellent aren’t they? I can’t actually remember whether I bought them online or from a shop…if it was a shop it would have been WHSmith…but you can get them on amazon or ebay too, if you don’t mind paying the postage (and having to wait for them!!) Glitter gel pens are everywhere, you shouldn’t have any trouble finding those 🙂 xxx

What do YOU think? :-)

